Our Engagement Photos!

Hey Everyone!

When I came back from my extended break from this blog, I dropped the big bomb that me and Luke got engaged! I have a lot of posts coming up that discuss where we are in the wedding planning process, what sort of things we’re up to regarding booking vendors and little extras for our big day, and lots more! I have already posted about our big night of getting engaged but in case you missed it, you can read all about it right here.

Before I get too far into telling you guys about our wedding planning process with lots of other posts, I thought it would be appropriate to share photos from our engagement photo shoot session! The majority of this post will be photos so if that’s something you’re into, this is the post for you!

Our photographer for our engagement shoot was McKenzie Bigliazzi. I found her on Instagram by searching hashtags for Bloomington-Normal photographers because I knew we both wanted engagement photos at our alma mater (I highly recommend checking out her Instagram page, she is AWESOME). I then found her on Facebook after searching through her Instagram photos and contacted her about the shoot! We did our shoot on June 11th, before I started my ESY parapro job and we shot at a few different places on campus. Of course we had to hit up the football stadium since Luke played football there and I was a cheerleader at our school. We also brought a banner prop that I had made that said “We Swiped Right” since we have no shame in our Tinder game and aren’t too shy about telling our friends that that is how we officially came to talking to each other (plus it’s a funny little story to always tell people). We absolutely loved our time with McKenzie and we decided to book her for our wedding day! We are so excited to get to work with her again since she is very personable and so fun to be around.

Without further ado, here are (a lot of) our photos from our engagement shoot at IWU!

Leave a Reply

